Personal Essay

Luke Stamps

 

Mrs. Beaty

 

English II

 

1/23/18

 

Personal Essay.

 

One time my friends and I almost got caught trespassing.  One afternoon my friends and I were playing Xbox when Isaiah said “I’m bored, let’s do something else.”  

I asked him what he wanted to do when Zander interrupted and said “We could go into the construction site across the street no one is there right now.”  This is a decision I would regret in a couple of minutes.  

 

Isaiah, Zander, and I started to climb the fence to get into the construction site.  By the time we all got over the fence we started to head into the center of the construction site.  I looked around and we saw an open door to one of the houses being built.  “Hey guys let’s go in there!” I exclaimed.  We all walked into the door and look around and headed up the stairs.  I went up first and when I got the top of the stairs, I saw a construction worker eating in the corner.  He yelled something at me in spanish and got up.  I pushed Zander back and shouted “Run!” and we tumbled down the stairs and out the building.  We ran outside and through the construction site and got to the fence and hopped it and ran into the neighborhood.  When we looked behind us we saw him run up to the gate, then turned around and walked back to the house.  I immediately regretted my decision.

 

We walked around the neighborhood not wanting to walk back to Zander’s house just in case the construction worker was still following us.  After fifteen minutes, we returned  to Zander’s house, and then I hurried back to my house.  I knew I would never trespass again… in the day time.

2 thoughts on “Personal Essay

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *